Ft. Lewis College Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2014
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, August 31
*Classes begin (students not attending first four class meetings may be dropped from class) Monday, September 1
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4 p.m., Tuesday, September 16
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Tuesday, September 16
Deadline to submit Application for Graduation (Census Date) Tuesday, September 16
Mid-term grades due from faculty 12 p.m. (noon), Monday, October 20
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4 p.m., Friday, October 24
Spring and Summer semesters’ advising begins (for currently registered students) Monday, October 27
Spring and Summer semesters’ registration (for currently registered students) Monday–Friday, November 10–21
Thanksgiving Break Monday–Friday, November 24–28
**Last day of classes Friday, December 12
Final exams Monday–Thursday, December 15–18
Final exams make-up Friday, December 19
Commencement Saturday, December 20
Final grades due from faculty 10 a.m., Monday, December 22
***Final grades viewable to students 1 p.m., Wednesday, December 24
Spring Semester 2015
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, January 11
*Classes begin (students not attending first four class meetings may be dropped from class) Monday, January 12
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4 p.m., Tuesday, January 27
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Tuesday, January 27
Deadline to submit Application for Graduation (Census Date) Tuesday, January 27
Mid-term grades due from faculty 12 p.m. (noon) Monday, March 2
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4 p.m., Friday, March 6
Summer and Fall semesters’ advising begins (for currently registered students) Monday, March 9
Spring break Monday–Friday, March 23–27
Summer and Fall semesters’ registration (for currently registered students) Monday–Friday, March 30–April 10
**Last day of classes Friday, April 24
Final exams Monday–Thursday, April 27–30
Final exams make-up Friday, May 1
Commencement Saturday, May 2
Final grades due from faculty 10 a.m., Monday, May 4
***Final grades viewable to students 1 p.m., Wednesday, May 6
Summer Semester 2015
Summer Session One
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, May 3
*Classes begin (students not attending first four class meetings may be dropped from class) Monday, May 4
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4 p.m., Friday, May 8
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Friday, May 8
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4 p.m., Friday, May 22
**Last day of classes Friday, June 5
Final grades due from faculty 10 a.m., Monday, June 8
***Final grades viewable to students 1 p.m., Wednesday, June 10
Summer Session Two
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, May 3
*Classes begin (students not attending first four class meetings may be dropped from class) Monday, May 4
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4 p.m., Friday, May 8
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Friday, May 8
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4 p.m., Friday, May 22
**Last day of classes Friday, July 10
Final grades due from faculty 10 a.m., Monday, July 13
***Final grades viewable to students 1 p.m., Wednesday, July 15
Summer Session Three
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, May 3
*Classes begin (students not attending first four class meetings may be dropped from class) Monday, May 4
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4 p.m., Friday, May 8
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Friday, May 8
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4 p.m., Friday, May 22
**Last day of classes Friday, August 14
Final grades due from faculty 10 a.m., Monday, August 17
***Final grades viewable to students 1 p.m., Wednesday, August 19
Summer Session Four
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, June 7
*Classes begin (students not attending first four class meetings may be dropped from class) Monday, June 8
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4 p.m., Friday, June 12
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Friday, June 12
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4 p.m., Friday, June 26
**Last day of classes Friday, July 10
Final grades due from faculty 10 a.m., Monday, July 13
***Final grades viewable to students 1 p.m., Wednesday, July 15
Summer Session Five
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, June 7
*Classes begin (students not attending first four class meetings may be dropped from class) Monday, June 8
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4 p.m., Friday, June 12
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Friday, June 12
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4 p.m., Friday, June 26
**Last day of classes Friday, August 14
Final grades due from faculty 10 a.m., Monday, August 17
***Final grades viewable to students 1 p.m., Wednesday, August 19

* Also the deadline, 4 p.m., for submitting petitions for in-state residency and documents for Native American Tuition Waiver.

 

** Also the deadline, 4 p.m., for withdrawing from the term.

 

*** If grades are not viewable by this time, notification will be sent via FLC-STUDENT-OFFICIAL.

Calendar Notes: