University of Cincinnati Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2014

Classes begin Monday, August 25
Holiday: Labor Day Monday, September 1
Fall Reading Days (regular classes suspended; co-curricular activities continue) Thursday – Friday, October 9 – 10
Holiday: Veterans Day Tuesday, November 11
Holiday: Thanksgiving Weekend Thursday – Sunday, November 27 – November 30
Classes end Sunday, December 7
Examinations Monday – Saturday, December 8 – 13
Commencement Saturday, December 13
Fall Semester ends Saturday, December 13

Fall Semester Sessions 2014

Full Semester Term Monday, August 25 – Saturday, December 13Examinations: Monday – Saturday, December 8 – 13
1st  Half-Term Monday, August 25 – Wednesday, October 15Examinations: last class meeting
2nd Half-Term Thursday, October 16 – Saturday, December 6Examinations: last class meeting
Fall Reading Days (regular classes suspended; co-curricular activities continue) Thursday – Friday, October 9 – 10

Spring Semester 2015

Classes begin Monday, January 12
Holiday: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday Monday, January 19
Spring Break Monday – Sunday, March 16 – 22 (tentative)
Classes end Friday, April 24
Examinations Saturday – Thursday, April 25 – 30
Doctoral Hooding and Masters Recognition Friday, May 1
Spring Semester ends Saturday, May 2
Commencement Saturday, May 2

Spring Semester Sessions 2015

Full Semester Term Monday, January 12 – Saturday, May 2
Examinations: Saturday – Thursday, April 25 – 30
1st Half-Term Monday, January 12 – Sunday, March 1
Examinations: last class meeting
2nd Half-Term Monday, March 2 – Saturday, April 25
Examinations: last class meeting
Spring Break Monday – Sunday, March 17 – 23

Summer Semester 2015

Classes begin Monday, May 11
Holiday: Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Holiday: Independence Day Friday, July 3
Examinations Last class meeting
Summer Semester ends Saturday, August 8