Classifieds>Tutors>Angela L. - Tutor

Angela L. - Tutor

Former professor, now a homeschool mom and tutor.
Angela L. -  Tutor
(11)
Hourly Fee: $40
Location: Westford, MA
Travel Radius: 10 miles
In-person + Online
Your first hour with any tutor is always 100% refundable!

Personal Statement

I was a Lecturer for 5 years at Hesser College and Chester College in multiple subjects. Before teaching, I spent 10+ years as a vision researcher at Harvard and its affiliates.

In addition to teaching at the college level, I also homeschooled my son through middle school using an accredited curriculum. His exemplary test scores for curriculum progress and the ISEE standardized tests demonstrated both his learning and my teaching ability in all middle school subject matter.

I am a patient...

Reviews

Volevo qualcuno che avrebbe parlare abbastanza lentamente a me, che ho potuto capire e rispondere e imparare. Angela met my expectations perfectly and I think we're a good match for where I am in my journey to learn Italian!
- Lisa A. from Lowell, MA
She is amazing, help me see math in a different way. If you are not understanding the subject she will find others ways to help you understand. Totally recommend, will be in touch with her for future help.
- Franciele B. from Leominster, MA
Angela was on time, well prepared, knew what she was talking about, gave new strategies to study and I felt well connected to her, was confused with the class and got me on the right track. Thanks
- Jane M. from Burlington, MA
Angela has been very flexible with meeting my brain injured 28 year old son to play Chess and other games. I'm very pleased with her, and my son seems to enjoy their time together.
- Carla J. from Haverhill, MA