Classifieds>Tutors>Cara D. - Tutor

Cara D. - Tutor

Music or Italian/English Language Tutor
Cara D. -  Tutor
(36)
Hourly Fee: $55
Location: Boston, MA
Travel Radius: 40 miles
In-person + Online
Your first hour with any tutor is always 100% refundable!

Personal Statement

I am a very passionate tutor! I love to help others learn and a be a part of the learning process and I share my energy and enthusiasm whenever I teach. I am always excited to share knowledge; I'm patient, understanding, and I work hard to make connections with students and help them understand the material. I'm outgoing and positive by nature, and I work to bring out the strengths in my students through a positive learning atmosphere. I'm willing to be a resource to the student even outside ...

Reviews

Cara took the time to understand our son's learning needs and then structured goals which could be met. She is very perceptive and sensitive to the student who learns differently. Not only does she work closely with the student, she kept us in the loop at all times. Her structured style worked very well for our son. She even was helpful in advocating for an altered homework work load. We can't thank Cara enough for all her work and support.
- Mary F. from West Newbury, MA
Cara does a fantastic job of meeting both my needs (I have some command of Italian) and my wife's (very much a beginner). My wife is now enthusiastically learning as contrasted with her initial reluctance to commit to the lessons. I feel like I get a very tailored approach to the aspects of the language with which I need help.
- Jim K. from Amesbury, MA