Classifieds>Tutors>Kellie H. - Tutor

Kellie H. - Tutor

Special Education/ Adult Education/ Math & Science Teacher
(68)
Hourly Fee: $50
Location: Falls Church, VA
Travel Radius: 10 miles
In-person + Online
Your first hour with any tutor is always 100% refundable!

Personal Statement

Hello, my name is Kellie! I love helping middle school & high school students find the fun in learning! I?ve been a math, science, and special education teacher or over 15 years in public and private education. I have a Master?s Degree in Special Education from George Mason University and I?m currently pursuing and Doctorate Degree in Higher Education. I have experience teaching diverse learners and adult learners. I?ve thrived in classrooms with students whom have learning disabilities and/...

Reviews

Kellie is teaching me distributive property , combining like terms , and anything else that I may have issues with that are on the GED math test. Even the hardest equations , Kellie always finds a way to make it less stressful and more fun! Very knowledgeable!
- Jay S. from Potomac, MD
Kellie is excellent with my daughter. She creates a tutoring environment of interaction that encourages and enables the student to learn more. My daughter is actually excited about after school hour tutoring in math.
- Tanya L. from Alexandria, VA
Kellie is helping my daughter be confident in math and is able to help her relax and be less anxious about Algebra. She takes every student seriously and as individuals providing them with resources outside of the tutoring sessions so they can practice everyday the concepts they have just learned with her. She also takes time to make them videos to explain the problems so that when they are in between tutoring sessions they know how to solve the problems. She is kind and patient and is helping my daughter feel confident again! I would highly recommend Kellie as a tutor!
- Karla D. from Arlington, VA