Classifieds>Tutors>Melissa F. - Tutor

Melissa F. - Tutor

Cornell Graduate, Former Teacher and Experienced Tutor for all ages!
Melissa F. -  Tutor
(87)
Hourly Fee: $80
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Travel Radius: 20 miles
In-person + Online
Your first hour with any tutor is always 100% refundable!

Personal Statement

My name is Melissa. I am a graduate of Cornell University for my Bachelor's and recently finished a graduate program at Rice University. I have much experience in teaching, as I am a former 6th grade math teacher and have tutored students of all levels for many years.

I have helped students improve their SAT scores, as well as help them gain confidence in everyday learning. Multiple references available upon request! I look forward to speaking with you, and helping you achieve your academic/...

Reviews

Melissa's work ethic and diligence are unsurpassed. Literature is not my forte and I feel indebted to Melissa's help with my daughter's papers. She quickly reviewed and suggested to my daughter how she should arrange her paper in accordance with MLA guidelines.
- Dustin C. from Houston, TX
Melissa is very encouraging and has boosted my daughter's confidence each lesson. She knows the ins and outs of the SAT. She has also been very helpful in my daughter's college search.
- Walt P. from Houston, TX
I knew Melissa was the tutor to go with when she responded within 2 minutes. My grandchild had a great tutoring session with Melissa. Melissa did a great job connecting with my granddaughter who can sometimes be shy. Her self confidence has improved and Melissa's encouragement made my granddaughter very comfortable asking questions. I just know that my granddaughter will ace her EOC exam tomorrow! Thank you Melissa!
- Sylvia M. from Richmond, TX