University of Colorado Academic Calendar

 

SUMMER 2014

Housing Move-inTBA
First Day of ClassesMay 12 (Mon.)  – Term MJune 2 (Mon.) – Term A, C, & DJuly 8 (Tues.) – Term B
Tuition DueTBA – Term M onlyTBA – all other terms
Memorial Day (campus closed)May 26 (Mon.)
Independence Day observed (campus closed)July 4 (Thurs.)
Last Day of ClassesMay 30 (Fri.) – Term MJuly 3 (Thurs.) – Term AJuly 25 (Fri.) – Term CAug. 8 (Fri.) – Terms B & D
Final ExamsMay 30 (Fri.) – Term MJuly 3 (Thurs.) – Term AJuly 25 (Fri.) – Term CAug. 8(Fri.) – Terms B & D
CommencementNo Summer Ceremony
Official summer graduation dateAug. 9 (Sat)

FALL 2014

Housing Move-inTBA (See Housing Website)
Chancellor’s ConvocationTBA
First Day of ClassesAug. 25 (Mon.)
Labor Day (campus closedSept. 1 (Mon.)
Tuition DueSept. 3 (Wed.)
Family WeekendSept. 18-21 (Thurs.-Sun.)
Fall BreakNov. 24-26 (Mon.-Wed.)
Thanksgiving (campus closed)Nov. 27-28 (Thurs.-Fri.)
Last Day of ClassesDec. 12 (Fri.)
Reading DayDec. 13 (Sat.)
Final Exams
(start at 4:30 p.m. Sunday)
Dec. 14-18 (Sun.-Thurs.)
CommencementDec. 20 (Sat.)

SPRING 2015

Housing Move-inTBA
First Day of ClassesJan. 12 (Mon.)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (campus closed)Jan. 19 (Mon.)
Tuition DueJan. 21 (Wed.)
Spring BreakMar. 23-27 (Mon.-Fri.)
Last Day of ClassesMay 1 (Fri.)
Final Exams
(There are no exams on Sunday)
May 3-7 (Sun.-Thurs.)
CommencementMay 9 (Sat.)

Get timely updates via email

Email Submitted

School Information

Housing, hotels,
important dates, and more.

Get our newsletter

Email Submitted

Weekly Tips to Help Your Student Succeed