Ryan S. - Tutor

Affordable tutor that makes learning enjoyable!
(20)
Hourly Fee: $40
Location: Boulder, CO
Travel Radius: 25 miles
In-person
Your first hour with any tutor is always 100% refundable!

Personal Statement

Hello, and thank you for checking out my tutor profile! I am 28 years old, and have about 6 years of cumulative tutoring experience. I have tutored everyone from 8th graders trying to pass their algebra class, to senior citizens going back for their GED.

My tutoring strength is focused in Mathematics, which was my major at York College of Pennsylvania. In addition to this, I have tutored in SAT and ACT preparation. Although Mathematics is my best subject, I am also very capable of teach...

Reviews

Ryan is kind, thorough and patient. He is concerned that my child understands the concepts before he ends the lesson. My child recently scored an 86% on a pre-Calc test after multiple failing grades without tutoring. I highly recommend Ryan.
- Christine R. from Bloomsbury, NJ
Ryan is working with my son in pre-algebra. He is, of course, very knowledgeable, but his patience and commitment, truly stand out. He has a great rapport with my son, and is always willing to "go the extra mile". i would recommend him to anyone needing math help.
- Maureen B. from Bethlehem, PA
Ryan went over the SAT questions with my daughter. If she did not understand it , he went over it and explain it to her. He is a wonderful tutor and he makes sure you understand how and why of the questions.
- Connie L. from Stroudsburg, PA